Let the adventure begin!


The other day I was at an appointment.  It was one of the rare chances during my week where I actually get to go out and talk to PEOPLE, and not just “meow” at my cats.  You see, I work from home.  And it has its benefits.  But, one of the drawbacks is not being able to interact much with people who walk upright on two feet (or some derivation of that).  As if my cat knew I was talking about her, she JUST put her paws up on my chair, stared me in the eyes and “meowed” at me. She is my chatty cat, Lyndi.

I digress!  So there I found myself at my appointment.  I was talking to the girls “behind the counter”.  These are great girls.  I always look forward to seeing them.  They are always happy to allow me to entertain myself by talking to them, and are very sweet.  They genuinely seem as if they look forward to the “crazy cat lady” coming in.  Afterall, one never knows what words will leave my lips!  I’ve been told before that I say what everyone else is thinking, and a few times, I’ve had people ask me a question by saying “I know you will tell me the truth…”.  While this is a skill that needs to be fine tuned, and has been through inserting foot in mouth over the years, I think it’s cathartic sometimes for others to hear their thoughts validated through another’s risk at stating the truth.

At some point during my “goings-on” one of the girls looked at me and said “Do you blog?”.  I snickered and said “NO, what would I blog about?”.  She said “This.  The things you’re talking about.  Anything.”.

Novel idea.  Especially since I was never good at keeping a diary or journal.

I thought “well, I’ve enjoyed reading other’s blogs – but only if they are good, funny, and entertaining”…yes…I can do all of those things….  Good, Check.  Funny, Check.  Entertaining, Check! Check, Check, Check!

So what was left for me to do but create a blog?  TA DAH!!!

I can’t promise that it will always be good, funny or entertaining.  But, I can promise you that it will be ME!  I don’t know how to be any other way.  So, if you don’t like me (GASP!)….you might want to pass on my blog! HA!!

As for the title.  First of all, yes, I know the grammar is not right.  But it’s cute.  So get over it!  (I say that lovingly and with a glittery twinkle in my eye) *insert chime, and a star burst on my white smiling teeth*

Can you honestly see anything that sparkles, glitters, or shines and NOT be happy!?  Glitter is good!!  So that means, All That Glitters Is Good!  And here, I hope to make you smile. And, when you see a new entry has been written, you look forward to reading it … afterall there are enough unhappy things going on in our world, a little laugh does a heart good!

I’ve been known for my bedazzled appearance.  I’ve been told I should open  a “house of glam”.  I’ve been known to bling out my running shirts.  I’ve been known to run in a tutu (which is a ton of fun!) I’ve been known to wear at least one article of sparkle with every outfit.  I’ve heard many a person see something and send me a picture saying “This reminded me of you.  It’s SO you!”.  And yes, it’s generally something sparkly or “out there”.  I’ve had many people tell me “I love this/that, but I could never pull it off”.  To which I tell them, put it on and ROCK it!  And my favorite, glittery tribute is having been called “Sparkle Barbie”.  Which I grabbed ahold of and RAN with my life with once I heard it!

I hope you’ll join me.  I hope you’ll find a fun, happy, thought provoking, and interesting place when you come to “All That Glitters Is Good”.  I hope that you leave with a speck of glitter in your eye! (Well, sort of..HA!)  When everyone says “Hey, there is something sparkly on your face”, you’ll say “yeah, I know.  All that glitters is good!”.

Come on Twinkle Toes!  Let’s have fun!,

Sparkle Barbie

10 thoughts on “Let the adventure begin!

Leave a Reply

